As a Company Administrator, an employee employment status can be updated by changing the Active status to a Terminated Status. 



Enter the termination EFFECTIVE DATE and REASON


The employee's benefits are automatically terminated using the effective date based on the plan rules (e.g., Termination date or End of Month). 


Once the employment status is changed to Terminated employee access to EaseCentral will be denied. The employee’s historical information will remain in the system. Terminated employees can be found in the Employees > Terminated status option.



There is an option to delete an employee’s record but please take caution to not delete an employee with work or enrollment history as information will be lost. Deleting employees should only be used when corrections are needed or in rare circumstances. 


If an employee is eligible for COBRA, you change their employment STATUS from Terminated to COBRA and enter an effective date in the pop-up window. 


*Note: Employees with a COBRA status will be able to log into EaseCentral to enroll in COBRA benefits. 





The PAY CYCLE for the COBRA participant should be updated to Monthly to display the monthly costs when the participant logs in.


Add the COBRA effective date in the BENEFIT ELIGIBLE DATE field in the Employees > Profile > Coverage page. 



Employees will have 60 days after the BENEFIT ELIGIBLE DATE in order to log in and see the option to enroll.  Once logged in they can click

Start Enrollment on their dashboard, and then select Enrolled and the COBRA-eligible plan they would like to elect. Their election will be auto-saved. 




 If the terminated employee does not log in to enroll, as a Company Administrator, you will be able to enter the enrollment in EaseCentral for the terminated employee in the COBRA-eligible plan(s). Select Enrolled, choose the plan, and click Save.