As a Company Administrator, an employee's employment status can be updated to reflect termination.


Notes:

  • Once the employment status is changed to Terminated employee access to EaseCentral will be denied. 
    • The employee’s historical information will remain in the system. 
    • Terminated employees can be found in the Employees > Terminated status option.
  • There is an option to delete an employee’s record but please take caution to not delete an employee with work or enrollment history as information will be lost. 
    • Deleting employees should only be used when corrections are needed or in rare circumstances. 


To change employee status:


1.    From Employees >[employee] > Profile > Employment, change STATUS from Active to Terminated



2.    Enter the termination EFFECTIVE DATE and REASON

3.    Click Save.




4.    The employee's benefits are automatically terminated using the effective date based on the plan rules (e.g., Termination date or End of Month). 




5.    If an employee is eligible for COBRA, continue to EMPLOYMENT STATUS - COBRA.